Natural disasters and fires are threats to your home that you probably consider every time you watch the news. You may not know this but if you have a guest at your house and they are injured on your property, you as the owner may be liable for their injury. Obviously, you would do nothing to cause harm to anyone, but think about the amount of times you’ve been injured completely by accident such as breaking your arm falling off of a step ladder. Home Insurance can help you make sure that you are protected from liability whether the damage is to person or property
Some Tips for Home Insurance
It is important to know the geography of where you live. If you live in an area that is prone to Earthquakes it is important to make sure that such disasters are covered in your policy because not all Washington home insurance policies have the same coverage.
Be aware that insurance does not compensate for bad maintenance. Wear and weathering happen to any home; consistent maintenance will prevent more pricey fixes to your home in the future.
Finally, document your valuable possessions by taking photographs. Store the documentation safely somewhere other than your home, so that if a disaster occurs you will have proof of your assets.
According to the Washington State Department of Licensing, if you are a Washington State Driver you are required to have Automobile Insurance. Driving is an important aspect of daily life for many people as their primary mode of transportation. Vehicles give us incredible freedom, but we all know they are dangerous. Protect yourself and those around you—it’s the law.
What you need to know
Washington automobile insurance policies package together forms of coverage such as collision, liability and even uninsured/under-insured motorists. Washington State does not require personal injury protection, but it is an important form of coverage to consider and is available in many insurance policies. Washington State Department of Licensing requires coverage of at least $25,000 bodily injury per person and $50,000 per accident.
Don’t forget to have written proof of your insurance in your vehicle because if you do not have your information with you law enforcement will assume you do not have insurance. If your vehicle was registered in another state you are still required to show proof of insurance for that state. Forty-seven states require automobile insurance, so it is important to have your information with you wherever you are going. You will be fined at least 450 dollars if you are caught driving without insurance in Washington State.